4.6
Taco ratings
OnlineCourseHost.com is a solid buy for those in need of an online course platform with a built-in community. The platform offers a user-friendly interface, robust course creation tools, and responsive customer support. Additionally, the built-in community functionality and email marketing features are highly praised. While there are some hiccups like limited customization and occasional bugs, the overall positive feedback outweighs these minor issues. With a 60-day money-back guarantee, it's worth giving it a try.
AI-powered summary of customer reviews
Verified purchaser
Support services sucks! You can't upload your csv file of students directly!
We're very disappointed with this app. We've been waiting all day for support to upload a list of students who were starting training today, as the platform doesn't allow direct uploads via .csv. We must to send an Excel file to support, and they need to upload it whenever they want.
We've been waiting all day for a response, but they haven't responded, and we still don't have a list of students uploaded for them to start the course, witch started today, by the way :(.
My students are upset, and in the end, we had to manually upload and assign manually to the course (two different steps) 200 contacts because support didn't do their job.
I am very upset, and I find it very archaic and regrettable that we don't have the option to upload a list of students and have to rely on very poor technical support. I don't recommend this app.
vasco1
Mar 25, 2025I'm sorry it took a whole day. The process of uploading students requires helpdesk intervention, as the formats of exports coming from other platforms are different and we can't support all of them. This is the same for all platforms, it requires a one time upload. a 24 to 48h turnaround for uploading students is expected due to the need of manual intervention from our team.
Share OnlineCourseHost.com
Verified purchaser
Eine TOP Lernplattform sehr zu empfehlen
Herzlichen Dank für diese Top Lernplattform, ich habe mir 2 gekauft, ich bin so voller Freude, danke für all Ihre Bemühungen, hier ist alles vereint, wonach ich so lange gesucht habe im deutschsprachigen Raum, bei der Recherche im world wide web hat es eine deutschsprachige Dame vorgestellt, ich suche seit 3 Jahren nach so einer wundervollen Lernplattform, wo es ein Menü gibt, Zeugnisse und Verkaufsanbindung und alles zu einem Preis. Man erspart sich eine Homepage, da kaum mehr so viel lesen möchte, TOP sehr zu empfehlen für Kursanbieter, die nicht stundenlang zusätzliche Zeit für Homepage Bau und befüllen und Abschlusszeugnisse jedes einzeln selbst machen und per Mail verschicken möchten.
vasco1
Dec 27, 2024Thank you so much for the feedback, please enjoy the platform.
Share OnlineCourseHost.com
Verified purchaser
Fantastic Platform for Courses and Communities!
This is my first review on AppSumo, but I just had to share how much I love OnlineCourseHost! It’s an amazing platform for selling courses and building communities, and the team keeps adding new features regularly.
So far, I’ve only encountered a few minor bugs, but they’re easy to work around or not important enough to affect my experience. Plus, the help desk has been incredibly responsive and helpful whenever I’ve had questions.
One feature I’d love to see expanded is more API options - like enrolling to bundles or so. I’ve been integrating it with my Next.js app, and having additional flexibility with APIs would make it even better for developers like me.
If you’re looking for an intuitive, feature-packed platform to host your courses and grow your community, I highly recommend giving OnlineCourseHost a try!
vasco1
Dec 17, 2024Thank you so much for the review, stay tuned for the new projects coming in 2025.
Share OnlineCourseHost.com
Verified purchaser
Easy platform to use
I am using OnlineCoursehost for almost a few months and i allready made 2 courses. It is very easy because how its build, even for beginners. I have tried a lot of platforms but this one is the most easiest one and the customer service (Abisola) is very helpfull if you are stressing out. I always got a respons in a few hours when i have a question.
What i also appriciate is that IDEAL on Stripe is connected, other platforms does not have that and for the Netherlands is very important.I give Onlinecoursehost a lot of TACO's ! You are missing out if you want to start your online school (course)!
vasco1
Dec 13, 2024Thank you so much for the feedback. soon it will be possible to activate IDEAL as well as many other local payment methods via the dashboard directly.
Share OnlineCourseHost.com
Verified purchaser
No Refund
I purchased this product hoping to sell my online course but quickly discovered that it’s not user friendly or that reliable to use. I figured this is not really the platform on which I want to build my course on and quickly requested for a refund.
But there has been no reply and I am struggling to get my money back. I will be ready to remove this review, as everyone has different needs and mine don’t fit this product - but only after I recieve the refund that’s promised with every purchase.
Currently, extremely disappointed.
EDIT: I still haven't received the refund and there's no reply from AppSumo. Vasco, can you get in touch with the App Sumo team to check on this? Because I'm not sure what to do next.
vasco1
Dec 11, 2024We are sorry it was not a good fit. If you purchased via AppSumo, you need to ask the refund to AppSumo and they will take care of it. You can ask a refund until 60 days after the purchase. I hope you manage to get refunded, I would do the refund myself but the sale happened via AppSumo.
Share OnlineCourseHost.com